College History

College History


The College currently has the following departments;

  • Science
  • Mathematics/ Information and Communication Technology
  • Social Studies
  • Languages
  • Vocational/ Technical Studies
  • Education


The College is accredited by the National Accreditation Board and is affiliated to the University of Cape Coast.

The College currently run the following academic programmes:

  • Bachelor of Education (Science and Maths)
  • Bachelor of Education (Mathematics and Information and Communication Technology)
  • Bachelor of Education (Social Studies)
  • Bachelor of Education (Religious and Moral Education and Music)
  • Bachelor of Education (English Language and Ghanaian Language [Twi and Ewe])
  • Diploma in Basic Education (Science and Mathematics)
  • Diploma in Basic Education (General Studies)